Skip to content

Legal Services of Eastern Missouri

Legal Services of Eastern Missouri provides free legal assistance to eligible low-income residents in 21 counties in the state. This assistance includes free legal aid for issues related to disaster relief and flood recovery. Examples of these types of issues are insurance claims, disaster relief applications, temporary housing, evictions, home repairs, emergency benefits, child custody and child support, and replacing ID cards and other important documents.

Legal Services of Eastern Missouri operates out of four offices. The organization provides its assistance to residents in the following counties: Adair, Clark, Franklin, Jefferson, Knox, Lewis, Lincoln, Macon, Marion, Monroe, Montgomery, Pike, Ralls, Schuyler, Scotland, Shelby, St. Charles, St. Louis City, St. Louis County, Warren, and Washington.

Back To Top