Skip to content

Center for Arkansas Legal Services

The Center for Arkansas Legal Services (CALS) provides free legal assistance to eligible low-income residents in 44 counties in the state, including help for issues related to disaster relief and flood recovery. This may include help with insurance claims, disaster relief applications, temporary housing, evictions, home repairs, emergency benefits, child custody and child support, and replacing ID cards and other important documents.

The counties served by CALS are Arkansas, Ashley, Bradley, Calhoun, Chicot, Clark, Cleveland, Columbia, Conway, Crawford, Dallas, Desha, Drew, Faulkner, Franklin, Garland, Grant, Hempstead, Hot Spring, Howard, Jefferson, Johnson, Lafayette, Lincoln, Little River, Logan, Lonoke, Miller, Montgomery, Nevada, Ouachita, Perry, Pike, Polk, Pope, Prairie, Pulaski, Saline, Scott, Sebastian, Sevier, Union, White, and Yell. Free legal services in the state’s 31 other counties are provided by Legal Aid of Arkansas.

Back To Top